America Rising

America Rising

One of the things that led me to finally sit down and start a blog to begin with was simply a built-up frustration with where our Country is going. My wife and I have spent allot of time writing congressmen and the president about the issues of today.  It’s been frustrating to me to feel like my views and love for this Country has been marginalized by the interests and agenda of the radical leftists.

For instance, we wrote a letter to a California Senator about her rabidly fascist pro-abortion stance and received a return form letter praising her efforts to “reduce the threat of global warming”.  I realized I had to look for an opportunity to vent outside just writing letters to politicians.

So, this is it.  Even if nobody reads this blog, it’s my own personal opportunity to shout out to the world my frustrations with the current regime in power in America while possessing an honest, optimistic hope for a brighter American future.  I believe things are changing.  In spite of this very dark time we’re currently living in as Americans, I believe a bright future is coming, in a sense – a sunrise in America.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to America Rising

  1. Dan says:

    Alright, I’ve got to say I thought the video was insipid. The music was good, but that was about it. It also showed Bobby Bright, my congressman from AL, as being a wacko. I have followed his votes on the major issues and he has voted for common sense on the spendulous, health care, & others. I will look at his record more in detail as the election looms.
    I agree that there is the potential for continued sunrise in America, but I think that if Ben Franklin were resurrected today, he would think the sun on Washington’s chair is setting.

  2. Thanks Dan, you seem to be the only person who cares enough to take the time to comment on anything posted here. You must be bored out of your mind.

Leave a Reply

